Barcelona’s LGBTQ+ Collective MARICAS Hits Beatport’s Livestream Series

Tune in to the MARICAS showcase on Sunday, November 15th via Beatport’s Twitch Channel.

Following the announcement of Beatport’s exclusive livestream partnership with Twitch, our channel’s Sunday evening programming will focus on showcasing electronic music collectives from around the world, musically and geographically.

Turning our attention to Spain, Sunday’s stream will highlight Barcelona-based LGBTQ+ club night and collective, MARICAS. Created by three women with a yearning to build a dependable and safe space where marginalized individuals could explore new strains of techno and let their freak flag fly, MARICAS excels in curating only the best vibes while bringing visibility to queer talent. Its motto, “TECHNO, PERVY & LOVING,” perfectly sums up the love language of its brand, which has managed to continue its mission online during the pandemic with its non-profit, digital, multiformat platform, HOUSE OF MARICAS. With a new record label in the works, the Barcelona collective’s dedication to self-expression, artistic solidarity, and cutting-edge underground music sets them apart. 

“We are so delighted that Beatport invited us to take part in this streaming series for Beatport x Twitch” MARICAS resident and co-founder ISAbella says. “I will be streaming from Barcelona, home to our much-missed MARICAS parties. We are really excited to showcase mostly queer Latin American artists. This is especially important to me because I come from Cali, Colombia. We can’t wait to bring you the music we love!”

With artists dialing in from Stockholm, Bogota, Buenos Aires, and San Pablo, The MARICAS Collective Stream kicks off on Sunday, November 15th, at 3:00 PM PST // 12:00 AM CET.

Tune in via Beatport’s Twitch Channel

Check out the schedule below:

3:00 PM PST // 12:00 AM CET — ISAbella (last 30 minutes b2b w/ Bella Saris) – (Stockholm, Sweden)
5:00 PM PST // 2:00 AM CET — Bella Sarris (Stockholm, Sweden) – Beatport Chart
6:30 PM PST // 3:30AM CET — Diamin (Buenos Aires, Argentina)
8:00 PM PST // 5:00 AM CET — Randy (Bogota, Colombia) – Beatport Chart
9:30 PM PST // 6:30 AM CET — Valentina Luz (San Pablo, Brazil)



Copy link