Alan Fitzpatrick Celebrates We Are The Brave's 100th Release with New EP

A new release from Alan Fitzpatrick is always an exciting proposition, and his latest trick to celebrate his We Are The Brave label’s 100th release keeps the pressure cooking.

2 min
Alan Fitzpatrick WATB 100
Mar 10, 2023
Ralph Moore

Born in Southampton, the new Alan Fitzpatrick is indeed as classy as can be expected and Aura/Distance is the name of the brand-new EP. The release includes remixes from Planetary Assault Systems and Klint and is released on his acclaimed We Are The Brave imprint for its celebratory 100th release. Looking back briefly on the label, you’ll soon be reminded of the caliber of artists who have released on the imprint, which include music from Sasha, Rebūke and Skream as well as remixes along the way from Anfisa Letyago, Reinier Zonneveld and Dense & Pika.

This new WATB100 two-tracker is out now, featuring the pummelling but melodic lead cut “Aura” is a brilliant slice of bleeps and fierce drums, while “Distance” is underpinned by sensual synths. The full EP will arrive on March 24th with two noteworthy reworks from Acclaimed British producer Planetary Assault Systems, who adds eerie chimes and synth flutters on his remix of “Aura,” while Montpellier-based DJ and producer Klint takes on “Distance.”

Alan Fitzpatrick’s Aura/Distance is out now via We Are The Brave. Buy it on Beatport.

Check out Alan Fitzpatrick’s latest Beatport chart here.

You might also like